Great Video about using Mobile Devices in the Classroom

I learned about Infinite Thinking Machine, which is a TV show designed for teachers from Ken Halla’s blog. I am constantly amazed with the wonderful resources I discover because of Ken. I highly recommend following Ken Halla on twitter @kenhalla and adding one of his many blog’s to your RSS feed.

The following video highlights interesting ways mobile devices can be used in the classroom to apply learning to the real world and connect the content to student’s lives. The video highlights ways you can use Instagram, TwitterPoll Everywhere, Text the Mob and Wiffitti, Google+ Hangouts, and create instructional videos on sites like Educreations in the classroom. I can’t wait to try a few of these ideas with my students. Check it out today!

print

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *