Don’t let Snow Days Slow You Down: Use Google Drive

Like most of the East Coast, I am home on a snow day today and can’t afford to miss another school day with my AP class with an impending exam coming in less than three months. I assigned them a google document for homework that allows them to add their own information to the trends on the Supreme Court Google Document. I will review the handout with the class rather than wasting valuable class-time having them write down the notes on the chart.

 

Mrs. McGrath, another AP US history teacher at my school is having her student’s create Google Presentations. Her students are collaborating even if they are not together on a project that is due on Monday.  Our students are still learning on a snow day!

print

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *