Progressive Video Project Using Animoto

What was the assignment? 

My student’s created mini-video documentaries about a particular topic during the Progressve Era. Instead of a typical lecture or a boring powerpoint project, my students created 2-4 minute video about their particular muckraker or topic during the Progressive Era.
How did they create them?
My student’s worked alone since I havea very small class. They had one night of research the night before. On Monday they spent the entire period creating a powerpoint. On Friday student’s created their Animoto video projects by saving their powerpoint as a JPG and adding effects/music. If I was to do this again I would give them another day.
The projects turned out well. Tomorrow we are watching their video projects and discussing each topic with more depth. Here is the project if you would like to do it with your student’s

print

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
2 Comments
  1. Pingback: Tech Minute - Great Video Resources

  2. Pingback: Great Video Resources — Tech Minute

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *