My Presentation at NCSS 2012 in Seattle

I presented at the National Social Studies Conference in Seattle, Washington on November 16th, 2012. What an amazing experience! I love sharing ideas and resources with other teachers. My room was packed with about 20 people standing in the back. My mom who was in the back of the room said people kept trying to come in but there was no room. I made a webpage on my blog with all the resources I used today so please click on the Mobile Devices tab. Here is the video of my presentation or see below.

Handouts

  • National Council for the Social Studies Presentation: Handout
  • National Council for the Social Studies Presentation 
  • Mobile Device Expectations in my Classroom: Handout
  • Introduction to Technology in my Classroom: Handout 
  • Like I mentioned in the session I said I would post this QR code lesson.
  • Here is also a previous blog post about Breaking the Ban.

 

Here are the comments from my session using Socrative as a review assessment: 

 

print
Print Friendly, PDF & Email
One Comment
  1. Solid presentation, Melissa! Can you guess which part was my favorite? I’m going to add this post to the Evernote Livebinder, thanks so much for sharing!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *