Twitter for Professional Development

After school I board a train to go to #EdCampSS held in Philidelphia on Saturday March 24th. I don’t think I’ve been more excited for a conference/workshop. I am very excited to meet teachers from around the country that I have been socially collaborating with on Twitter.

When I tell most teachers about Twitter for professional development I often get a head scratch or two. Most people assume Twitter is how friends stay in contact or a place to share what you had for lunch with the rest of the world. Twitter has enabled me to enhance my professioanl learning community and most of all it has improved the way I teach social studies.  I have found twitter to be one of the best ways I collaborate with other teachers and I have truly discovered a network of other teachers just like me.

Here is a list of Educational Hashtags

print
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *