Help your students study and encourage collaboration with ThinkBinder

As a teacher I rarely hear “that was so cool,” “my mom loved seeing me study,” “I wish we could study online with every test.” The night before my class took the World War I test I offered an interesting opportunity  my students to study together with a program called ThinkBinder, which is truly revolutionizing the way our student’s study.

I called the session “office hours” and from 6-8 PM 35 of my students optionally logged into  Think Binder to collaboratively study. 63% of my students said ThinkBinder was “Pretty Cool” and 36% said it was “Amazing.” Students answered each other’s questions and truly studied together in a controlled environment. I was there to be a moderator and I was actually able to step back and watch students study together online.

Here is a previous blog post about ThinkBinder

Here are some examples:

 

 

 


 

print
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *