Web Doc is like Glogster, but so much better

I  have been looking for some nice alternatives to Glogster, ever since they have announced that the free version will only allow each student to create one free Glog. I discovered  Web Doc. Web Doc is very user-friendly and allows students to be creative with their project layout. My students are creating a Web Doc on the Cold War. Here is the rubric I am using through Google Apps.  Here is a link to a how to use Web Doc guide.

I really like the social feature and the accessibility of Web Doc as compared to Glogster. Participants can put almost anything into a WebDoc : pictures, videos and music from all over the web, but also interactive applications like games, polls, slideshows or web services such as Google Maps and Twitter. Anyone can start a conversation naturally with just one friend or all of them, and users can both friend people and follow conversations.

Here are two sample projects from my class. Project 1 and Project 2 

webdoc in action from webdoc on Vimeo.

 

print
Print Friendly, PDF & Email
2 Comments
  1. Thanks for posting this. I am on block schedule, I’m going to play around with this and implement it for the next semester. I especially appreciate the rubric and the guide.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *