Virtual Book Club: The Passion Driven Classroom

I have never been apart of a book club and when I saw a post written by  Silvia Rosenthal Tolisano about a virtual book club on the Langwiches blog I bought the book and started reading it right away. I think most teachers want to bring their classrooms more to life and make learning engaging. I am excited to read this book and have a discussion about passion in the classroom.

According to the Langwiches blog, “Don’t miss out on a virtual summer book club discussing Angela Maier’s and Amy Sandvold’s book “The Passion-Driven Classroom”.

According to the Langwiches blog, “I already have one quote from the first few chapters that has give me plenty to think about as I reflect on this past school year and wonder what makes the difference between an educator who doesn’t wait to be taught, but instead is willing to learn…”

  • Passion says, “I believe in this. I own this. I think about it even when I’m not on the clock. I know we can do this better than anyone else can.” This sense of ownership becomes a responsibility- the mission to pursue excellent work.”

According to the Langwiches blog,” In order to participate actively in the discussion, you will need to become a member of the Curriculum 21 Ning. Since membership is moderated, please register with a your school’s email or other identifiable education account.”

We’ll be launching the book study on June 14th, with questions and discussions about how being passionate can have a significant and positive impact on professional practice.  We’ll be posting discussion questions and interacting in our Ning environment!

If you don’t already have the book, you can purchase through Eye on Education’s website.  Use the discount code PASSION21 for 10% off!  The book is available in both print and electronic formats!

We hope that you’ll join us for a summer of e-learning about becoming passionate in your own practice!

print
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *